top of page
  • Writer's pictureMothú Maith

Introducing: Mothú Maith

By Ellie Dunne and Toni Brennan


Mothú Maith- ‘Good Vibes’, a phrase and motto my girlfriend, Toni, and I stand by in our daily lives. It means, to us, positivity, happiness, and comfortableness. If something isn’t giving you good vibes, chuck it out. Sometimes we don’t get good vibes from ourselves and the world around us, so Toni and I thought of a blog that could help spread love and positivity while still giving people knowledge on things like mental health. We are both self-proclaimed advocators for those who suffer from their mental health, as for many years, we’ve had our battles. For this blog post, we just want to introduce ourselves!




My name is Ellie; I am 22 years young and live in Laois in Ireland. I met Toni, my girlfriend of almost 3 years, online over the platform ‘Tumblr.’ We were both going through battles that we let each other in on, and from our mutual respect and admiration of each other, we fell for each other. Though, I would like to point out that I fell in love first. Our story is a long one and is one for some other time in the far distant future. We both have a keen interest in mental health and how it affects us all. My interest stemmed from my years of battling anxiety, panic attacks, and depression. I have seen myself grow into wanting to share my knowledge and help others.















My name is Toni; I am 21 years old living in Dublin, Ireland. I’ve been studying Humanities at DCU for the past three years and have thoroughly enjoyed it, but I wouldn’t have been able to get through it without my beautiful girlfriend, Ellie. We both have had separate battles that we conjoined together to help support and push one another through the difficult times. Each time, we have picked one another up.

I don’t think people would believe the things we’ve been through that we didn’t just “get over” but instead got through it. I know everyone says, “oh, cringe,” but there’s genuinely nothing better than having your girlfriend be your best friend. I’m sure she already said something about “I fell first,” but I’m not so sure about that. I’ve always been interested in Mental Health because it was the only thing that could give me an explanation of what I was going through instead of the typical Irish response of “Ah sure, I’m grand."













 

We hope that you’ll enjoy the content! We are always open to any suggestions on what you’d like to hear about, so don’t be a stranger! Let us know!




Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page